Each year up to 8 individuals are inducted into the NZ Road Transport Hall of Fame, chosen from:

  • Nominees presented by each Regional Road Transport Association
  • Individuals who had been previously considered by not selected; and
  • Any other individuals the selection panel have identified as potentially suitable falling into the following 4 categories:
    • o Small operator / owner driver
    • o Large operator (50+ trucks)
    • o Suppliers / supporters of the industry
    • o Those who have provide major input into RTA’s


The Selection Panel currently consists of:

  • Scott O’Donnell (Director, NZ Road Transport Hall of Fame)
  • Graham Sheldrake (President NZRTA)
  • Warren Hamilton (NZRTA Representative)